top of page

Annual General Meeting

Our AGM was held on the 20th September, 2023 at 10.35am with 27 members in attendance and 4 apologies.

President Trevor Sawyer welcomed all to the meeting and all executive reports from the year were presented. It was then opened up for discussion on how many committee persons we needed for the coming year. After some discussion it was decided that it would remain at six.

Trevor then stepped down as chairperson and handed the chair over to Terry Hawker to carry out the election of office bearers. All positions were declared vacant but as all executive positions had only one nominee for each they were elected unopposed.

President - Trevor Sawyer

Vice President - Tim Robinson

Secretary - Ian Mathieson

Treasurer - Ron Moore

Unfortunately John Williams had decided not to seek re-election to the committee and our appreciation of his dedication and service to the Shed was noted with sincere thanks.

There were three nominations for committee to fill two position so a secret ballot was held with the result that Ian Wieland and Frank De Dood were elected to the positions.

Terry then handed the chair back to Trevor to continue the meeting where it was then agreed that the annual fee for the year would remain at $50.00 but it should be reviewed next year with costs continually increasing.

Trevor thanked everyone for their attendance and closed the meeting at 11.50am.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page